Synerva CBD Oils – Review

With the lock down we have, like many others, had to forfeit some exciting trips but we are grateful to both have our health and some quality time together! That being said my Crohns disease took a turn a few months ago and I haven’t been 100% since. So when I was recently asked to review some CBD Oil I was happy to accept and see if it helped!

Once I had received my Peppermint CBD Oil, chosen specifically as peppermint supports a healthy gut, I was keen to get started. Synerva CBD Oils has a range of products and they’re keen to match you with a product that suits your needs – whether its an oil, gummy bears or a CBD massage oil. Being completely new to the world of CBD I appreciated their recommendations on what might suit me.

The oil is the one product I’d heard about since it was legalised. I want to be clear to anyone that has not yet tried CBD products,  it is legal in the EU and US providing it contains Zero or Trace amounts of THC (The Psychoactive cannabinoid compound also found in the Hemp plant). Its incredibly simple to use, just a few drops under the tongue first thing and before bed. Full disclosure – the taste wasn’t for me and sounds like its usually acquired over time. However, its easy to follow with a drink of squash or juice and that was good enough for me.

I tested the oil for about a week and a half, twice a day. One noticeable change that I experienced almost instantly was with my skin. I went from having a nasty break-out to next to no spots overnight (no exaggeration!). My skin was smooth and energised which I’m not sure I’ve experienced since becoming a parent!

Its difficult to know in such a short space of time whether it has helped my Crohns specifically, however during the week I was free from restless legs and insomnia, originally brought on by the course of steroids, post flare up. So it was well worth using, and if used longer there’s every chance that it could ease other symptoms as well!

The Facts – Peppermint CBD Oil 8%/800mg:

  • Usage – Each drop contains 4 mg CBD Oil and 10ml Bottle contains 200 drops.
  • Directions – 10-20mg per day dropped under the tongue and hold for 1 minute then swallow
  • Cost – £39.95 for the Peppermint Oil I tested
  • THC – THC is the compound in Hemp / Cannabis that is Psychoactive . Our CBD has no detectable levels of THC.
  • Ingredients – THC Free Phytocannabinoid Rich Hemp Oil, Hemp Seed Oil, Grape Seed Oil, Peppermint Oil, Stevia.

For more details and different products available check out Synerva CBD Oils!

DISCLAIMER: These products are not to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. The information I present here is not a substitute for information from health care practitioners. It is also not an alternative to information from health care practitioners. Before using any product, you should consult your doctor and ask about the risk of interactions or complications.

Leave a comment